Skip to main content

How do I delete my account/profile?

The easiest way to delete your profile is to go here: https://fetlife.com/deactivate?type=permanently%20delete

Alternatively, follow these steps to delete or deactivate your profile:

  1. Click on the hamburger menu (icon with three horizontal lines) on the far right of FetLife's navigation bar.
  2. Click on “Update Settings" in the pop out menu.
  3. On the right side, you'll see a link to "Deactivate/Delete Account".
  4. Select Delete from the dropdown box, and confirm your password.

When you set your profile for deletion, it goes "inactive" and into the queue to be deleted in seven days. Change your mind? No worries! Just log back into FetLife anytime in the next 7 days, and your profile becomes active and moves out of the delete queue!

Just remember, we will always be here for you. Don't hesitate to re-join in the future.